renovatio.wordpress.com vs. renovatio.freepgs.com

Well, it seems I made the move to wordpress.com from my own webspace. Logically, it makes sense. Here I have 3 gigs of space, all the themes that I could ever want, and no hassles with upgrading and worrying about security. Great. My pride, though, doesn’t like being dependent on a blogging service. Oh well.

What I am going to use my web space for is something a little different. An actual website. I think I’m going to set up an online community for me, my family, my friends, friends of my friends, etc. Something where we can all keep in touch. I know facebook is already out, I’m not behind the times. The point of this is, how well can you really carry out a conversation on facebook? It’s impossible! Maybe on a forum it won’t be so tough…

Anyway, this migration is eating up my time. I have two midterms after my break ends, and both of which will require at least a couple days of studying. On top of that, I need to actually finish my resume, send it to my uncle, and see if I can find something to do over the summer. Oh, and I need to finish the switch from MAT 204 to MAT 202…<br/>

Yes, I did switch down. Why? Because I got a C on my midterm. And I can’t afford to have another bad final grade in a class, especially because Princeton doesn’t let you retake classes to get a better grade. Weird policy if you ask me. Then again, I’m in the position where I want to retake a class. Hmm..

About renovatio

I'm a recent college graduate looking forward to realizing my dreams. Hopefully, some of you will share in my successes by reading my blogs!
This entry was posted in College, General, Minutes. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

